Welcome to Warhammer 40k - Lexicanum! Log in and join the community.

Talk:Calixis Sector

From Warhammer 40k - Lexicanum
Jump to: navigation, search

System Names

There appears to be a rule that planet names ending in a number (usually a Latin ordinal) reference the name of the system whenever it is known. Is it permissible to generalize this rule to all such systems? I tried doing this and got reverted due to lack of sources, even though this rule is implied in the source material. -- Turcano 02:48, 4 March 2011 (UTC)

No, you can't generalize, that would be forbidden extrapolation. --Inquisitor S., Großmeister des Ordo Lexicanum 09:12, 4 March 2011 (UTC)